Queen of MY Destiny!

"Dream as BIG as you can.  ANYTHING is possible!"

“Dream as BIG as you can. ANYTHING is possible!”

Peace, Firebirds:

A couple of nights ago, I felt inspiration on an entirely new level.  I had a chance to be a featured performer at my sister Tawana Honeycomb Petty’s 37th birthday bash.  It took place at the new and improved 5E Gallery in Detroit. It was a high octane evening showcasing some of the best female talent I’ve ever experienced.  Shout out to my sister-warriors: Insite The Riot, P.E.A.C.E., D.S.Sense, Heather J. Henderson, Tawana Honeycomb Petty, INVINCIBLE, Mahogany Jones and T. Miller!  I WILL be producing a showcase soon with all of us on it.  The energy was just too incredible for the world not to experience it.  Thank you for igniting the joy of art in me again.  I remembered all of the reasons why I fell in love with art in the first place.

We’re now just past the mid-year mark on the calendar and I find myself reviewing what’s happened to me as an artist and a woman over the past 8 months.  The transformation has been mind-blowing!  From doors opening to relationships being repaired to really stepping into my role as a leader, I can barely keep up with myself!!

I truly believe that thoughts become things.  That as a (wo) man thinketh so is (S)HE.  That you are what you THINK.  Seeing those thoughts come into full manifestation has been an incredibly humbling experience and I thank God for choosing me to be a vessel of art and light and love.

Big things are on deck for your favorite girl and I want to share those experiences with YOU!

I’ve just accepted a position to sit on the board for the SASHA Center. SASHA CENTER is a sexual assault service, prevention and educational agency which is designed to provide educational/support groups to survivors of sexual assault. The board’s approval of me becoming a new member was freaking unanimous!

Find out more about what we do here: www.sashacenter.org and keep linked in to my social networks for upcoming events with the organization.

There are still 4 months in this year.  It is not too late for you to be GREAT.  It’s NEVER too late!

 

Remember our anthem for the year:

  • Be careful who you let in and around your circle (including family).  Not everyone deserves the pleasure of your presence.
  • Love yourself where you are right now.  If you have a little more to love – love that.  If you want to have less to love – then work on it.  But, love yourself where you are right now.
  • Pursue your purpose.  If you don’t know what that is right now, seek out your Creator for an answer.  Look at the context clues around you.  Consider what you’re passionate about.  But, LIVE your purpose.  You’re not truly living if you aren’t.

 

Thank you for being a part of my journey.  I am SUPER grateful for each of you!  I’m still gigging all over the place!  Check my list of upcoming performances.

 

Upcoming Performances

September

September 7, 2013 (Saturday) – Featured Musician, Dally In The Alley, Midtown Detroit, Forest Stage.  FREEwww.dallyinthealley.com

September 13, 2013 (Friday) – Featured Poet, P.E.A.C.E.F.U.L. Demonstration, Four Hundred Gourmet Bistro, 16500 North Park Dr. Suite 111, Southfield, Michigan 48075.  Cover: $5, Time: 8:00-11:00 PM

September 19, 2013 (Saturday) – Featured Poet, Midtown Lit Walk Festival hosted by M.L. Liebler, Midtown Detroit (various venues).  FREE.  Time: 11:00 AM-5:00 PM

September 28, 2013 – Motor City Black Age of Comics Convention (Guest Performer), Youthville Detroit, 7375 Woodward Avenue, Detroit, Michigan 48202. Time: 4:00-6:00 PM, Cover: FREE

 

October

October 1, 2013 (Tuesday) – Featured Performer, Lyrics to L!V By.  L!V Resto-Lounge, 641 Beaubien Street, Detroit, Michigan 48226.  FREE.  Time: 9:00 – Midnight.

October 4, 2013 (Friday)Featured Performer, Brightmoor Community Center, 14451 Burt Road @ Lyndon, Detroit, MI  48223. FREE.  Time: 6:00-9:00 PM.

October 26, 2013 (Saturday) Date Held for Private Baby Shower!

October 27, 2013 (Sunday) Date Held for Private Baby Shower!

 

November

***NEW DATE**

November 2, 2013 (Saturday) – La Shaun phoenix Moore’s INFERNO, Park Bar/Elizabeth Theater, 2040 Park Avenue, Detroit, MI. Hosted by Alexis Draper, Time: 8-11:00 PM, Cover: $15

Interested in booking us for your event?

Contact:

Alicia Spenceraspencer26@gmail.com or Alexis Draper lexdowntherabbithole@gmail.com

Wanna stay connected with me?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/lashaunphoenixmoore or www.facebook.com/TeamFirebird

Twitter: @lashaunphoenix

Instagram: Detroitphoenix

Tumblr: http://lashaunphoenixmoore.tumblr.com/

Email: MoGalDetroit@gmail.com

Love Yawl!

Yo Gurl,

-phoe

 

Leave a Reply

